Jasprit Bumrah Replicates R Ashwin’s Bowling Action In Nets


Indian pacer Jasprit Bumrah put hard yards in the nets ahead of the second IND vs SA Test. The series decider between the teams will take place in Cape Town on Wednesday (3rd January). The Proteas are leading the series 1-0 and the visitors would be hoping to make a comeback. 

Jasprit Bumrah was at his best in the nets ahead of the second IND vs SA Test as he bowled some great bowls and tested Indian batters a lot. However, apart from the high-intensity session, he also tried a few things. 

Jasprit Bumrah was seen imitating off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin’s bowling action. What caught the attention of many was he replicated his bowling action to perfection. He entertained his teammates with his antics. 

Here’s the video: 

Going into the second IND vs SA, Jasprit Bumrah will be crucial for the team. If India has to stage a comeback into the series, the pacer needs to play a vital role. He was the lone warrior for his team with the ball in the last game but unfortunately didn’t get the desired support that he needed. 

Also Read: IND vs SA: Rohit Sharma likely to field same playing11 for India, hints backing Prasidh Krishna, Shardul

Jasprit Bumrah bowled great lines and lengths in the first IND vs SA game. He picked four wickets and was the only batter who seemed to have troubled the South African batters in their innings in Centurion. 

Jasprit Bumrah would be hoping to continue his good form and replicate his performance from the last IND vs SA game. India hasn’t won’t a single series in South Africa and they couldn’t achieve the feat this time around. However, they will be having a golden opportunity to draw the series. 

IND vs SA: Mukesh Kumar replaces Shardul Thakur in the Indian XI for the second Test 

Coming into the second IND vs SA game, India made two changes into the XI. They left out Shardul Thakur and brought Mukesh Kumar in his place. Apart from this, India also brought in Ravindra Jadeja in place of Ravichandran Ashwin in the XI. 

Here’s the Indian XI for the second IND vs SA game: 

Rohit Sharma(c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Mukesh Kumar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *