SA Vs IND 1st ODI, KL Rahul Becomes First Indian Captain To Have Won Pink ODI Match

SA vs IND 1st ODI, KL Rahul Becomes First Indian Captain | Image Credit:

SA vs IND 1st ODI, KL Rahul Becomes First Indian Captain to Have Won Pink ODI Match | South Africa vs India ODI Series: Team India’s dominating performance at The Wanderers Stadium in the first ODI Match against South Africa led them to register their first win in this series. After Winning the match, KL Rahul won his 10th consecutive match in International Cricket as a Captain.

South Africa batted first, and their batting collapsed against the Young Indian Pace attack; South Africa got all out by scoring just 116 runs on the scoreboard. Andile Phehluywayo was the South African side’s leading run scorer, scoring 33 runs in 49 balls. The Bowlers also didn’t perform well despite the low target, but they got only two wickets in 16.4 overs.

Keshav Maharaj and Andile Phehluywayo were the only bowlers from South Africa who took a wicket in this match. Both took one wicket; however, all the bowlers leaked many runs in the game, leading the Indian team to chase the target easily.

Team India showed excellent cricket with both bat and ball as they won the match by eight wickets and chased the target of 117 runs in just 16.4 overs. The Debutant Sai Sudharsan scored 55 runs, whereas Shreyas Iyer scored 52 runs and led the Indian Team to victory.

The player of the match was Arshdeep Singh, who took a wicket haul in this match against a strong South African batting line-up at a batting-friendly track. Avesh Khan also bowled well in the first ODI match as he took four wickets. Therefore, Indian players fully dominated the match.

As of now, the Indian team is leading the three-match ODI series against South Africa by 1-0, but two matches remain, and it will be interesting to see how these young Indian players will perform in the upcoming games.

SA vs IND 1st ODI Playing XI:

South Africa (Playing XI): Reeza Hendricks, Tony de Zorzi, Rassie van der Dussen, Aiden Markram(C), Heinrich Klaasen(WK), David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Nandre Burger, Tabraiz Shamsi.

India (Playing XI): KL Rahul(C/WK), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Shreyas Iyer, Tilak Varma, Sanju Samson, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar.

Read This Also: IND vs SA: Ishan Kishan not available for India vs South Africa Test series, KS Bharat named replacement

For More, Check The Official Site: ICC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *