India Playing 11 For The Second Test Against South Africa Prediction

AP Photos

The IND vs SA New Year Test is a couple of days away from now. The match between the two teams will take place at the Newlands in Cape Town on 3rd January. The hosts displayed a stupendous performance in the first match at Centurion. India would now be hoping to make a strong comeback and level the series. 

IND vs SA: India playing 11 for the second Test against South Africa prediction 

India had a torrid outing in the first IND vs SA Test. They were blown away by the opposition and now would be eager to stage a solid comeback. Their dream to win the series in South Africa wasn’t fulfilled but they would want to level the series. 

Coming to the Indian playing 11 for the second IND vs SA Test, skipper Rohit Sharma and Yashasvi Jaiswal are expected to open. The duo didn’t have a great outing in the first game and would be eager to make a comeback. 

Rohit Sharma in particular would be keen to make a mark as a lot would be dependent on him. At No.3, Shubman Gill is expected to retain his place despite not doing well. He hasn’t had a great average in the last few Tests and has failed miserably. 

The upcoming IND vs SA could well be the make-or-break series for him. He has faced a lot of criticism and would be hoping to silence that all. At No.4, Virat Kohli no doubt will. He played a stupendous innings in the second innings in the first game and would be hoping to continue his good form. 

Also Read: Shardul Thakur is completely fit and available for selection for the second test match against South Africa | IND vs RSA, 2nd Test

At No.4, Shreyas Iyer is likely to bat No.4 in the next IND vs SA game. He looked good in the first game but couldn’t cash on the start he got. The upcoming match will be crucial for him as well. KL Rahul is expected to keep wickets and bat at No.5. He slammed a terrific ton in the first game. 

Ravindra Jadeja is expected to replace Ravichandran Ashwin in the team for the IND vs SA game. The all-rounder missed the last game due to a neck spasm and his presence was felt a lot.  He’s likely to be there for the team in the last game. 

The pace department of the Indian team is also expected to see one change. We might see Prasidh Krishna getting replaced by Avesh Khan, who was included in the team. The other three pacers in Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Siraj. 

Rohit Sharma (c) 
Yashasvi Jaiswal 
Shubman Gill 
Virat Kohli 
Shreyas Iyer 
KL Rahul (wk) 
Ravindra Jadeja 
Shardul Thakur 
Jasprit Bumrah 
Mohammed Siraj 
Avesh Khan 

IND vs SA: India Test squad for the Tests against South Africa 

ICC PUNISH Team India after India vs South Africa Test, docked WTC points for slow-over rate
AFP/Getty Image

Here is India’s squad for 2 Tests: 

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KS Bharat (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *